Empirical Humanities Metadata Working Group

Recent Activity

09 Oct 2019

CODATA Data Science Journal Call For Papers: Research Data Alliance Results Special Collection

Dear members,

I’m writing on behalf of the editorial board of the CODATA Data Science Journal. I would like to recall the possibility to submit the outputs produced by this group for the special collection of CODATA DSJ on RDA Results. Publication fees will be covered by the EC project "RDA Europe 4.0".

 

26 Jun 2019

Plenary 14 Session Submission deadline is tomorrow!

Dear members of the Empirical Humanities Metadata Working Group,

With RDA Plenary 14 scheduled to occur from October 23-25, the deadline for session submission is this Thursday, 27 June at 16:00 UTC. Submissions for meeting sessions are open to working groups, interest groups, joint groups and birds of feather (BoF) meetings.

Please note, however, submissions are accepted from group chairs only. If you submit a session request for a group, please notify the other chairs of that group.

14 Feb 2018

WG Meeting Next Tuesday February 20 - 3PM GMT

Dear all,

Next week we will hold a working meeting for the Empirical Humanities Metadata Working Group.  The meeting will be held on Tuesday February 20 at 7AM PST / 10 AMEST / 3PM GMT / 8:30PM IST.  During the meeting we will discuss 1) plans for the upcoming plenary in Berlin, 2) common questions that come up when planning for metadata management, and 3) how we will name our output. Instructions for call in are below.

Hope to see you next week!

WG-EHM Working Meeting 

Tue, Feb 20, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM EST