RDA Welcomes Three New Council Members

You are here

30 Apr 2019

RDA Welcomes Three New Council Members

The Council elections for 2019 closed on 16 April and the slate proposed by the Nominations Committee was approved by the membership. We are honoured to welcome our three new council members:

Jill Benn 
University Librarian
The University of Western Australia 
View Profile >>

Robert J. Hanisch
Director, Office of Data and Informatics, Material Measurement Laboratory
National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA
View Profile >>

Mark Leggott
Executive Director of Research Data Canada (RDC)
View Profile >>

Their three-year term officially started on 17 April 2019. With their election, it is time to thank and say goodbye to three council members. Dr. Francine Berman, Prof. Jean-Bernard Minister and Dr. Ross Wilkinson*. On behalf of the RDA community, we are indebted to all three of them for their vision, passion, energy, dedication, and professionalism in serving the Research Data Alliance community on Council.

For more information on Council mandate. members (past and present), meeting minutes and activities visit the RDA Council page.

*As co-chair of Council, Ross Wilkinson will remain on Council until 8 June 2019 to transition the co-chair position to a fellow Council member at the next Council face-to-face meeting.