RDA Output Adoption Webinar Series: Outputs to Support Reproducible Health Research

You are here

12 Mar 2019

RDA Output Adoption Webinar Series: Outputs to Support Reproducible Health Research

Date: 22 March 2019

Time: 8am PDT/ 11am EDT/ 3pm UTC

Registration Link: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/2481728983257853964 

RDA Regions have specific mandates to encourage and monitor further uptake of RDA outputs, through promotion of the value of the outputs themselves and the value gained by adoption. An effective communication campaign is therefore fundamental to promote the RDA recommendations and outputs to groups and organisations within and outside RDA and further stimulate test, adoption and implementation. With this aim in mind, the global RDA adoption team is developing a series of tailored calls aimed at training and outreach, with the first scheduled for March 22nd at 8am PDT/ 11am EDT/ 3pm UTC, which will be focused on RDA’s work in health research.

Researchers interested in adopting RDA outputs to enhance the findability, interoperability, transparency, and shareability of their research workflows are encouraged to participate.

Agenda

  • Introductions - Anthony Juehne
  • Reproducible Health Data Working Group - Oya Beyan
  • Stanford BMIR and Center for Expanded Data Annotation and Retrieval (CEDAR) - Mark Musen
  • Washington University School of Medicine - Dynamic Data Citation - Leslie McIntosh
  • Q&A

To participate in this first call on 22 March 2019, please register here: