RDA meet and greet Australia tour - Webinar with Hilary Hanahoe, RDA Secretary General

You are here

07 Aug 2019

RDA meet and greet Australia tour - Webinar with Hilary Hanahoe, RDA Secretary General

Date: 
07 Aug 2019 - 02:00

Are you curious about the Research Data Alliance? Interested in learning how you can engage with RDA initiatives? Do you know about Australia’s influence on global data solutions through participation in RDA?

Ahead of the first Australian RDA Plenary in March 2020, the RDA and the Australian Research Data Commons (ARDC) are collaborating to present an “RDA meet and greet tour” in Australia from 22 July to 8 August 2019. The tour provides an opportunity to find out more about the work of RDA and to meet Hilary Hanahoe, RDA Secretary General.

As part of the tour, Hilary will be giving a Webinar on 7 August at 12 noon AEST - 2am UTC - 4am CEST

 

What to expect:

At the 1-hour Webinar, you will have an opportunity to hear from Hilary Hanahoe, RDA Secretary General, about the work of RDA, how you can engage and how its outputs are relevant to you, and to ask Hilary questions.

 

Who should attend:

Anyone with an interest in solving research data management and infrastructure challenges at a global scale, such as eResearch staff, researchers, IT specialists, Research Software Engineers, Data Stewards, Librarians, and more

 

Webinar registration

Reserve your place - register here