RDA Council Nominations Committee Announces Slate of Council Candidates

You are here

13 Mar 2018

RDA Council Nominations Committee Announces Slate of Council Candidates

Dear Members,

In December 2017, the RDA Council Nominations Committee issued a call for nominations for three open Council positions.  In response to this call, several RDA members were nominated for consideration by the RDA community. The Nominations Committee reviewed these submissions and are pleased to announce the following slate of candidates to the RDA community:

Dr. Ingrid Dillo

  • Deputy Director, DANS
  • Treasurer of the Board, CoreTrustSeal
  • Board of Directors Member, DRYAD
  • RDA Technical Advisory Board
View full profile >>


Dr. Jason Haga

  • Member, Cyber-Physical Cloud Research Group in the Information Technology Research Institute of The National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
  • Member, Pacific Rim Application and Grid Middleware Assembly
View full profile >>

Dr. Claudia Maria Bauzer Medeiros

  • Professor of Computer Science, University of Campinas (Unicamp) in Brazil
  • Member of permanent scientific evaluation panels both of the Brazilian Ministries of Education and of Science and Technology, and of the São Paulo State Research Foundation, FAPESP
View full profile >>

This new slate meets all criteria as detailed in the Council Nominations Committee Selection Process and Guidelines  and now must be approved by the RDA membership. This approval occurs through a formal election process that opens on 21 March and ends 4 April, where all members will be asked to either accept or reject the appointment of this slate of candidates.  Results will be determined by a simple majority vote. 

If approved, these candidates will join Council to serve a three-year (renewable) term, replacing the following members, whose terms complete after Plenary 11 later this month:

  • Doris Wedlich
  • Michael Stanton
  • Satoshi Sekiguchi

For more information on the role of RDA’s Council, visit https://www.rd-alliance.org/about-rda/our-leadership/rda-council.html

On behalf of the entire RDA Community, we thank Doris, Michael and Satoshi for their contributions made as Council Members during their term and the community for the Council Slate candidate nominations. 

Please mark your calendars to submit your vote on the Nominations Slate which opens on 21st March and closes 4 April!


--RDA Council Nominations Committee:

  • Fran Berman
  • Josh Greenberg
  • Kevin Ashley
  • Andrew Treloar
  • Imma Subirats