Alex Ekwueme Federal University Ndufu Alike (AEFUNAI)

You are here

Alex Ekwueme Federal University Ndufu Alike (AEFUNAI)

About  Alex Ekwueme Federal University Ndufu Alike (AEFUNAI)

Alex Ekwueme Federal University Ndufu-Alike (AE-FUNAI), Ebonyi State was established by the Federal Government of Nigeria on 26th February, 2011. Presently, the University has 11 Faculties, 41 Departments and 57 programmes. The driving factor of AEFUNAI in Research Teaching, and Community Service is hinged on her vision to become a vibrant centre of learning and research that will be reputable nationally and internationally and a hub for the economic transformation and development of the region through creative and innovative endeavours.



AE-FUNAI has been active in RDA and RDA activities through the engagement of her staff in working and interest groups of RDA since 2018. A good number of our university staff are RDA registered members. To the credit of our university, one of our staff is the first African to be elected into the RDA Technical Advisory Board. Our University is also the first organizational member from Nigeria.

Who are you?: 
Who are you for?: