RDA Organisational & Affiliate Members

You are here

Organisations that join RDA recognize their future health and growth is dependent on realizing value from research data. They are organisations that recognize the insights that will determine their futures may well come from data created outside their organisations. Because their “genius” is unlocking value, organisations that join RDA recognize systems that enable free trade in data are critical to their future and that of their competitors, collaborators, and societies. Unlocking value from research data is the key competitive advantage in the 21st century. RDA and its members are at the heart of building a new economic model.

The representatives of the RDA Organisational and Affiliate members constitute the Organisational Assembly (OA) and can be found in the table below. The OA is represented by the Organisational Advisory Board (OAB). The OAB advises Council on the directions, processes, and mechanisms of RDA. With support from the Secretariat, the OA is responsible for the activities noted in the Organisational and Affiliate Membership process document.

For more details on how to become a member and on-line application forms see here.


Displaying 1 - 69 of 69

Organisational Member (OA)
Organisation name Country Member
AARNet Australia
American Chemical Society Publications (ACS) United States Angela Hunter
American Geophysical Union United States Shelley Stall
Australian Research Data Commons (ARDC) Australia Andrew Treloar
Battelle - National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) United States Christine Laney
Blackfynn Inc. United States Joost Wagenaar
California Institute of Technology United States Thomas Morrell
CANARIE Canada Mark Leggott
Carnegie Mellon University (CMU) United States Hannah Gunderman
Columbia University Libraries/Information Services United States Moacir P. de Sá Pereira
Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives (CESSDA) Norway Ron Dekker
Corporation for National Research Initiatives (CNRI) United States Larry Lannom
Danish e-Infrastructure Cooperation Denmark Anders Conrad
Data Archiving and Networked Services (DANS) Netherlands Ingrid Dillo
Digital Curation Centre (DCC) United Kingdom Kevin Ashley
Digital Repository of Ireland (DRI) Ireland Natalie Harrower
Earth Science Information Partners (ESIP) United States Susan Shingledecker
EGI Foundation Netherlands Ville Tenhunen
ELSEVIER Netherlands Marina Soares e Silva
European Data Infrastructure (EUDAT) Finland Damien Lecarpentier
European Parliament’s Directorate-General for Parliamentary Research Services Belgium Joanna Apap
GÉANT Netherlands Annabel Grant
Georgia Institute of Technology Library United States Susan Wells Parham
German Data Forum Germany Thomas Runge
Grenoble Alpes University France Violaine Louvet
Helmholtz Association Germany Christoph Bruch
Indiana University Pervasive Technology Institute United States Robert Quick
Information Technology Research Institute (ITRI)- National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST) Japan Jason Haga
Integrated Digitized Biocollections (iDigBio) United States Libby Ellwood
International Association for Social Science Information Services and Technology (IASSIST) United States Tuomas J. Alaterä
International Association of STM (Scientific, Technical and Medical) Publishers Netherlands Joris van Rossum
International Federation of Data Organizations (IFDO) United States Jonathan Crabtree
John Wiley & Sons United Kingdom
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST) Saudi Arabia Mohamed Baessa
LIBER - Association of European Research Libraries Germany Astrid Verheusen
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Libraries (MIT Libraries) United States Amy Nurnberger
Max Planck Computing and Data Facility (MPCDF) Germany Raphael Ritz
National Center for Supercomputing Applications United States Daniel S. Katz
National Institutes of Health United States Susan Gregurick
National Library of Ireland (NLI) Ireland Sandra Collins
Netherlands eScience Center Netherlands Joris van Eijnatten
New Zealand eScience Infrastructure (NeSI) New Zealand Nick Jones
Norwegian Centre for Research Data (NSD) Norway Katrine Utaaker Segadal
Purdue University Libraries United States Michael Witt
Research Data Canada Canada Mark Leggott
San Diego Supercomputer Center United States Melissa Cragin
Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition (SPARC) United States Greg Tananbaum
Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC) United Kingdom Juan Bicarregui
Taylor & Francis Group United Kingdom Matthew Cannon
The Alan Turing Institute United Kingdom Tomas Lazauskas
TMF – Technology, Methods, and Infrastructure for Networked Medical Research Germany Sebastian C. Semler
United States Geological Society (USGS) United States Viv Hutchison
University of Lorraine France Thomas Jouneau
University of Strasbourg France Remi Barillon
Washington University in St. Louis Libraries (WUSTL) United States Jennifer Moore
Web Science Trust United Kingdom Wendy Hall
Affiliate member (Affiliates)
Organisation name Country Member
Committee on Data for Science and Technology (CODATA) Simon Hodson
Confederation of Open Access Repositories Kathleen Shearer
Connecting Research and Researchers (ORCID) Chris Shillum
Consortia Advancing Standards in Research Administration Information - CASRAI David Baker
Data Observation Network for Earth (DataONE) United States Matthew Jones
DataCite Matthew Buys
Global Open Data for Agriculture & Nutrition (GODAN) Andre Laperriere
Group on Earth Observations (GEO) Barbara Ryan
International Council for Scientific and Technical Information (ICSTI) Jan Brase
International COVID-19 Data Alliance (ICODA) Anne Wozencraft
Research Software Alliance (ReSA) Michelle Barker
World Data System (WDS) Bonnie Carroll