There is no such content in this group

Posts

14
December
2015

P7 Planning video conference tomorrow noon EST

by Thomas Proffen

Dear colleagues, The seventh plenary of the RDA is coming up and the theme 'making open data work' is certainly very relevant to user facilities. We are holding a video conference tomorrow, Tuesday December 15 at noon Eastern Standard Time. The goal is to put together interesting and relevant sessions. Please join the video conference by following the link below or if you cannot make it, provide your input by email. Video conference: https://bluejeans.com/603039788?src=calendarLink Best wishes
0 | Add new comment
23
November
2015

Brief roundup of 6th plenary sessions and potential topics for plenary in Tokyo

by Frank Schluenzen

Dear all,   the last plenary has been quite a while ago and I apologize for the late and presumably incomplete update. Please simply add to this thread if something important, noteworthy or relevant is missing or incorrect!  
0 | Add new comment
23
July
2015

RDA P6 Meeting IG Research data needs of the Photon and Neutron Science community

by Timea Biro

Dear Frank, all, Thank you for applying to hold a meeting at RDA Plenary 6, your meeting has been scheduled for *24 September 2015- BREAKOUT 6 - 15:30 -17:00.* You are invited to update the meeting page with a session description, objectives & agenda by 14 August at the very latest. Please bear in mind the "Getting the most from your meeting" courtesy of the RDA Technical Advisory Board when preparing the meeting:
0 | Add new comment
12
June
2015

Last chance to register for an RDA P6 session

by Stefanie Kethers

Dear Amber, Brian, Frank, and Thomas, The deadline for RDA Plenary 6 breakout session (23-25 Sept 2015) applications is fast approaching. You have until 20th June 2015 to submit your request for a meeting space in Paris - https://www.rd-alliance.org/plenary-meetings/sixth-plenary/call-session-... Working & Interest groups as well as representatives from BoFs will be invited to share their group updates and interact with RDA members on 23
0 | Add new comment
30
March
2015

Ryan Coffee - Computing for Light and Neutron Sources - Webinar Apr 1st - Merging data visualization with experimental design for the future of Free Electron Laser science

by Frank Schluenzen

Dear all, the next CLNSF presentation will be by Ryan Coffee from SLAC/LCLS on "Merging data visualization with experimental design for the future of Free Electron Laser science".
0 | Add new comment
17
March
2015

Ryan Coffee - Computing for Light and Neutron Sources - Webinar Mar 18th - Merging data visualization with experimental design for the future of Free Electron Laser science

by Frank Schluenzen

Dear all, the next CLNSF presentation will be by Ryan Coffee from SLAC/LCLS on "Merging data visualization with experimental design for the future of Free Electron Laser science". The webinar will take place Wednesday Mar. 18th at 17:00 CET (16:00GMT, 09:00PDT, 11:00CDT). Please note the different (US) time, due to daylight time changes! To join the meeting just point your (flash-capable) browser to https://webconf.vc.dfn.de/clnsf/ No registration required, but please provide your name at guest-login.
0 | Add new comment
16
February
2015

Matthias Alfeld - XRF imaging: Processing of large, complex data sets - Computing for Light and Neutron Sources - Webinar Feb 18th

by Frank Schluenzen

Dear all,   the next CLNSF presentation will be by Matthias Alfeld from DESY on "XRF imaging: Processing of large, complex data sets".    The webinar will take place Wednesday Feb. 18th at 17:00 CET (16:00GMT, 08:00PST, 10:00CST).   To join the meeting just point your (flash-capable) browser to https://webconf.vc.dfn.de/clnsf/ No registration required, but please provide your name at guest-login.  
0 | Add new comment

Pages