Recent Activity: Provenance Patterns WG

26 Mar 2018

Meeting this week

Hi all,
This week’s meeting is on at the times below and in it we will discuss the Plenary meeting just held last week in Berlin.
Cheers,
Nick
Timing
---------
Chicago, USA Tue, 27 Mar 2018 at 9:00 am CDT
UTC, Time Zone Tue, 27 Mar 2018 at 14:00
Berlin, Germany Tue, 27 Mar 2018 at 4:00 pm CEST
Paris, France Tue, 27 Mar 2018 at 4:00 pm CEST
Canberra, Australia Wed, 28 Mar 2018 at 1:00 am AEDT
Connection
---------------

26 Feb 2018

WG meeting in 27 hours

Hi all,
Our next Provenance Patterns WG meeting is on in just over 24 hours at the times listed below. I’d like to discuss recommendations to the W3C’s DataX WG which would be similar to recommendations to other metadata amodel systems like ISO.
Regards,
Nick
Agenda
* Review last meeting’s minutes: https://github.com/RDAProvPatWG/minutes/blob/master/WG_Meeting_2018-02-1...
* These will be completed and uploaded in a few hours still

12 Feb 2018

Re: [australian-research-data-provenance] PPWG meeting in 2 days, Wed 11am AEST

Hi Nick
I will have to miss this meeting as I will be yet again in transit back across the Pacific from the US.
Take care
Lesley
From: <***@***.***> on behalf of Nicholas Car <***@***.***>
Reply-To: "***@***.***" <***@***.***>
Date: Sunday, 11 February 2018 at 7:28 pm
To: "***@***.***-groups.org" <***@***.***-groups.org>, "***@***.***" <***@***.***>

12 Feb 2018

PPWG meeting in 2 days, Wed 11am AEST

Dear Provenators,
The next meeting of the RDA’s Provenance Patterns WG is at 11am, Wednesday in Australian Eastern Summer Time (full timing below). Of main interest will be going through a series of provenance projects in Australia, all at different scales, that will be contributing to implementations of the WG’s Patterns: we want to test the breadth of implementation types covered and look for more in Australia and overseas to fill in the blanks.
At time meeting, I propose the following Agenda Items:
1. Previous minutes

30 Jan 2018

Meeting in 8 hours

Hi all,
We have our regular Europe-friendly meeting in just under 8 hours time. Some points for this meeting’s agenda are below. As always, please send through any additional points in reply to this if you have them.
Agenda
———-
* implementations within the Patterns DB
* we have represented an Implementation of a Pattern responding to a Use Case in the DB and would now like to articulate some more
* feedback from other group engagement

16 Jan 2018

Provenance patterns meeting in one hour

Just a reminder, colleagues, that our regular conference call will begin in just under an hour at the Australia-friendly time of midnight, UTC. Connection details below. I hope you can join us, but if not we'll have our Europe-friendly conference call in two weeks.
Dave
Connection
https://monash.zoom.us/j/276978584
Or, go to https://monash.zoom.us/join and enter meeting ID: 276 978 584
Join from a dial-in phone:

20 Dec 2017

Minutes and a not on PP DB progress

Hi all,
The minutes from the meeting today are now online: https://github.com/RDAProvPatWG/minutes/blob/master/WG_Meeting_2017-12-2...
Resulting actions:
* P11 Session proposal due 12/28 - Chairs
* Make presentation What is a Provenance Pattern - DD
* Make presentation How patterns are implemented as solutions - NC
* Make repo for Plenary Materials – DD, Complete

19 Dec 2017

Meeting in 24 hours

Hi All,
In 24 hours’ we have our Provenance Patterns WG / Australian Research Data Provenance teleconference at the Australian-friendly time.
In addition to the regular WG business, we have a few small items for the meeting that I think will be of wide interest so here’s a loose Agenda:
1. Review Minutes of last meeting
2. Review progress of WG
* Final Charter has been submitted
* Meetings for Berlin RDA meeting need arranging
3. Interest items
* MODSIM

04 Dec 2017

Prov Patterns WG meeting

Hi all,
We have our Europe-friendly meeting of the Provenance Patterns WG in about 24 hours’ time:
Time
Chicago, USA Tue, 5 Dec 2017 at 8:00 am CST
London, United Kingdom Tue, 5 Dec 2017 at 2:00 pm GMT
Berlin, Germany Tue, 5 Dec 2017 at 3:00 pm CET
Paris, France Tue, 5 Dec 2017 at 3:00 pm CET
Canberra, Australia Wed, 6 Dec 2017 at 1:00 am AEDT
Connection
Please click this URL to start or join: https://monash.zoom.us/j/276978584

21 Nov 2017

Meeting in 2.5 hours - item of interest

Dear Prov Group,
We have our Australian-friendly meeting in 2.5 hours’ time. Apologies for the extremely late notice!
In this meeting we will, of course, discuss our usual Working Group business but I’d also like to relate one item surely of interest to many of you:
* Geoscience Australia’s progression towards enterprise provenance management
* As of last week, I’ve left GA and now work for CSIRO due to family relocation issues so I’d like to sum up what was achieved, and what wasn’t regarding provenance in the two years that I was there.

06 Nov 2017

Comments on Patterns 12, 25 & 26 [SEC=UNCLASSIFIED]

Hi WG,
I have enabled comments on Patterns 12, 25 & 26:
http://patterns.promsns.org/pattern/12 - Associating metadata in documents with graph provenance
http://patterns.promsns.org/pattern/25 - Associating ISO19115-1 items with a provenance query service
http://patterns.promsns.org/pattern/26 - Associating ISO19115-1 items with a provenance query service #2

06 Nov 2017

Meeting in just over 24 hours [SEC=UNCLASSIFIED]

Dear Prov Patterns WG,
Our next meeting is on at the time below, in just over 24 hours. I have put up a draft agenda here:
https://github.com/RDAProvPatWG/minutes/blob/master/WG_Meeting_2017-11-0...
Of note for this meeting: we really do have to up our direct communication with other Groups now and I'd like us to review a couple of patterns or patter proposals that I've indicated in the draft minutes.

23 Oct 2017

Meeting in 45 hours [SEC=UNCLASSIFIED]

Dear Provenance Patterns WG,
We have a meeting in about 45 hours' time, see times below.
Catalogues & Provenance
Many people are interested in linking legacy metadata systems to future provenance systems. We are assisting with developing "provenance patterns" for organisational implementation issues, not pure provenance modelling issues. We will discuss the fiorst attempts at this in the WG.
Agenda
1. Minutes/actions from last meeting
a. Review moving of meeting notes to GitHub

09 Oct 2017

Prov WG meeting in 34 hours [SEC=UNCLASSIFIED]

Hi all,
We have out WG meeting in about 34 hours' time in the "European-friendly" timeslot. The time may have shifted an hour for some of you due to Australian daylight savings. A quick agenda for the meeting is below.
Cheers,
Nick
Agenda
1. Review of last meeting's minutes
* https://docs.google.com/document/d/1iPDYqYw-0Uxhjn_Z-Lbg8jXTrO29GzCmK8vS...

26 Sep 2017

Provenance Meeting in just over 25 hours

Colleagues, our regular Provenance Patterns Group meeting will begin in about 25 hours and ten minutes at the Australia-friendly time of 1:00 AM UTC. That's 8:00 PM Central Time in the US. Connection details below; I hope you can join us.
Dave
Connection
https://monash.zoom.us/j/276978584
Or, go to https://monash.zoom.us/join and enter meeting ID: 276 978 584
Join from a dial-in phone:
Dial: +61 3 99059666 (+61 3 9905 ZOOM) or +61 2 8015 2088

18 Sep 2017

WG meeting tomorrow in Montreal & remote [SEC=UNCLASSIFIED]

Hi all,
The WG's meeting is on tomorrow here in Montreal at 16:00 - 17:30 EDT (UCT-4), so in about 24 hours' time
Details https://www.rd-alliance.org/wg-provenance-patterns-rda-10th-plenary-meeting
Please note that video conferencing via GoTo Meetings is available for this meeting with details given in the link above.
Cheers,
Nick

11 Sep 2017

Provenance Meeting in just over 15 hours

Colleagues, our regular Provenance Patterns Group meeting will begin in about 15 hours and twenty minutes at the Europe-friendly time of 3:00 PM UTC. That's 10:00 AM Central Time in the US. Connection details below; I hope you can join us.
Dave
Connection
https://monash.zoom.us/j/276978584
Or, go to https://monash.zoom.us/join and enter meeting ID: 276 978 584
Join from a dial-in phone:
Dial: +61 3 99059666 (+61 3 9905 ZOOM) or +61 2 8015 2088

29 Aug 2017

Meeting in 23 hours [SEC=UNCLASSIFIED]

Hi all,
We have our next Australian-friendly provenance group meeting in 23 hours at the following time:
Los Angeles, USA Tue, 29 Aug 2017 at 6:00 pm PDT
Chicago, USA Tue, 29 Aug 2017 at 8:00 pm CDT
London, United Kingdom Wed, 30 Aug 2017 at 2:00 am BST
Paris, France Wed, 30 Aug 2017 at 3:00 am CEST
Berlin, Germany Wed, 30 Aug 2017 at 3:00 am CEST
Canberra, Australia Wed, 30 Aug 2017 at 11:00 am AEST
Agenda
1. Review of last meeting's minutes
2. Update on WG business

Pages