status: Withdrawn

Chair (s): David Dubin, Paolo Missier

Group Email: [group_email]

Secretariat Liaison: [field_secretariat_liaison]


Tracking provenance for research data is vital to science and scholarship, providing answers to common questions researchers and institutions pose when sharing and exchanging data.

The tasks for this Working Group focus on finding, detailing and recommending best practices for provenance representation and management.

This group will conduct its work in the manner of a business analysis task: identifying business needs and determining solutions to business problems. Since RDA WGs are not themselves research groups (rather groups of researchers and research agencies), this group will look for existing practice and re-present that for use rather than generate new practice.

Posts

24
May
2019

RDA Plenary 14th in Finland: Registration is Open and other Details!

by Julie Arteza

Dear members of the Provenance Patterns Working Group,
0 | Add new comment
24
January
2019

P13 Session Accepted - Provenance Patterns WG Working meeting

by Marieke Willems

Dear group, Congratulations! Your session application - Provenance Patterns WG Working meeting - has been approved and will appear in the RDA Plenary 13 Programme.  Please consider this your official notification of acceptance. The detailed Plenary 13 programme will be published online by 11 February, 2019, and your scheduled session time will be published in the programme. The programme will also include the link to your meeting web page – please keep that page up to date with any changes to your agenda
0 | Add new comment
17
December
2018

No call in meeting this week

by David Dubin

I am preparing a new call in meeting schedule for 2019, a session proposal for the spring Plenary, and a timeline for completion of the working group deliverables per our discussion in November. But there will be no meeting call this week. I'll be in touch with the 2019 schedule as soon as I can. Dave
0 | Add new comment
25
September
2018

WG call-in meeting in just over 24 hours

by David Dubin

Our bi-weekly call in meeting will take place at 1:00 AM GMT/UTC on September 26. That's 11:00 AM AEST. In the United States the meeting will take place on Tuesday evening, September 25, at 9:00 PM eastern time, 8:00 PM central time, 7:00 PM mountain, and 6:00 PM pacific time. This week's agenda includes an update on WG administration and next steps for preparation and sharing of our outputs.
0 | Add new comment
28
August
2018

Meeting in 11 hours time

by Nicholas Car

Hi all, Tomorrow is the Australian Friendly-timed PPWG meeting. I won’t be able to attend – all day workshop – but I encourage a meeting without me using the details below. Suggested Agenda 1. Approval of last meeting’s minutes 2. Review of new Patterns DB content * Use Case “Scientists can track, list, and examine script executions”: https://patterns.promsns.org/usecase/230
0 | Add new comment
14
August
2018

Meeting in 13.5 hours time - Europe Friendly

by David Dubin

A reminder that our regular working group discussion will begin at: 3:00 PM BST 4:00 PM CEST 9:00 AM CDT 10:00 AM EDT 1:00 AM AEDT. The link is https://monash.zoom.us/j/276978584 Talk to you soon. Dave
0 | Add new comment
30
July
2018

Meeting in 40 hours time - Australian Friendly

by Nicholas Car

Hi all, The WG meets again this week in the Australian-friendly timeslot. A brief agenda for the meeting is as follows with the main items of interest being a report from me on ProvenanceWeek 2018 and a description of CSIRO's provenance projects this Financial Year. I look forward to anyone else describing their provenance projects for this FY too. 1. Review of last meeting's minutes: 2. Open Action Items: https://github.com/RDAProvPatWG/minutes/issues 3. Summary of ProvenanceWeek2018
0 | Add new comment
16
July
2018

Meeting this week - European time

by Nicholas Car

Hi all, We have our regular European-friendly timed meeting this week with the details below. This week, we have some planning required, as per the agenda below. Cheers, Nick Agenda 1. Acceptance of last meeting’s minutes * https://github.com/RDAProvPatWG/minutes/blob/master/WG_Meeting_2018-06-1... * We have missed a meeting 2. Review of open Issues
0 | Add new comment
03
July
2018

No meeting this week

by Nicholas Car

Hi all, Several of the co-chairs are unavailable for the Australian friendly timed meeting this week on Wednesday at 11am so we will cancel it. Regards, Nick
0 | Add new comment

Pages