Past webinars

 

Date & time Topic Presenters Type Organiser

9th November 2017, 12:00 UTC / 13:00 CET

The Atlas of Knowledge: navigating the RDA’s activities

Simon Lambert

Webinar

RDA Europe

7th November 2017,16:00 UTC / 17:00 CET

Automatically generating citation text from queries (Recommendation 10) - RDA Data Citation WG Webinar

Gianmaria Silvello, Andreas Rauber

Webinar

RDA Data Citation WG

25 October 2017, 14:00 CEST

What happened at the Montréal Plenary?

Dr Ingrid Dillo, Dr Francoise Genova, PhD Amy Mizen

Webinar

RDA Europe

4 October 2017, 13:00 CEST

Connecting data and literature: the Scholix initiative

Dr Adrian Burton

Webinar

RDA Europe

13 September 2017, 15:00 CEST (rescheduled from the 6th September) 

RDA ICT Technical Specifications - More details

Raphael Ritz
Florence Benezit
Timea Biro

Webinar

RDA Europe

8 September 2017, 15:00 CEST

Metadata as Standard: improving Interoperability through the Research Data Alliance

Alex Ball

Webinar

AIMS

16 August 2017, 13:00 UTC

What is RDA and Why Should I attend the 10th Plenary in Montreal?

Mark Leggott
Yolanda Meleco
Ingrid Dillo
Lynn Yarmey

Webinar

Research Data Alliance

25 July 2017, 13:00 EST

What is RDA and Why Should I attend the 10th Plenary in Montreal?

Mark Leggott
Yolanda Meleco
Fran Berman
Lynn Yarmey

Webinar

Research Data Canada

29 June 2017, 16:00 CEST, 14:00 UTC

Implementing the RDA Data Citation Recommendations by the Climate Change Centre Austria (CCCA) for a repository of NetCDF files

Chris Schubert

Webinar

Data Citation WG

23 May 2017, 14:00 CEST, 12:00 UTC

BioSharing Recommendations: data repositories, standards and policies in the life, biomedical and environmental sciences

Peter McQuilton, Susanna Sansone

webinar

RDA Europe

18 May 2017, 17:00 CEST, 15:00 UTC

Implementing the RDA Data Citation Recommendations for Long-Tail Research Data / CSV file

Stefan Pröll

webinar

Data Citation WG

27 April 2017, 13:00 CEST, 11:00 UTC (12:00 CET)

Using the Research Graph and Data Switchboard for cross-platform discovery - DDRI Working Group

Amir Aryani

webinar

RDA Europe

31 March 2017, 16:00 CET, 14:00 UTC

Dynamic Data Citation within the distributed infrastructure of the Virtual and Atomic Molecular Data Center (VAMDC)

Carlo Maria Zwölf

webinar

Data Citation WG

21 March 2017, 14:00 CET, 13:00 UTC

Getting active in RDA 

Leif Laaksonen, Peter Wittenburg 

webinar

RDA Europe

06 March 2017, 15:00 CET, 14:00 UTC

Datacubes as an Enabling "Big Data" Paradigm"

Peter Baumann, Jacobs University, Rasdaman GmbH

webinar

RDA Europe

14 February 2017
14:00 CET, 13:00 UTC

Repository Audit and Certification Catalogues (Data Seal of Approval/World Data Systems; DSA/WDS)

Ingrid Dillo, DANS

webinar
specific / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

13 February 2017
15:00 UTC

Implementation of Dynamic Data Citation at the Vermont Monitoring Cooperative

James Duncan, VMC, University of Vermont

webinar
general

Data Citation WG

17 January 2017
16:00 CET, 15:00 UTC

Adoption of the RDA Data Citation of Evolving Data Recommendation to Electronic Health Records

Leslie McIntosh

webinar
general

Data Citation WG

06 December 2016
16:00 CET, 15:00 UTC

What can we learn from the Internet?

Interview with Bob Kahn, by Peter Wittenburg

Interview / discussion

RDA Europe

14 November 2016
14:00 CET, 13:00 UTC

Why should researchers care about the copyright reform?

Inverview with MEP Julia Reda, by Irina Kupiainen

interview / discussion

RDA Europe

31 October 2016
15:00 CET, 14:00 UTC

Aggregating and mapping Metadata - hands-on 

Dimitris Gavrilis

webinar
general

RDA Europe

27 October 2016
14:00 CET, 12:00 UTC

What happened at the Denver Plenary?

Hilary Hanahoe, Francoise Genova, Kisun Pokharel

webinar
general

RDA Europe

15 June 2016
16:00 CEST / 14:00 UTC

Guidelines on how to describe and represent wheat data

Esther Dzale Yeumo, Richard Fulss

webinar
specific / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

28 April 2016
12:00 CEST / 10:00 UTC

Data Description Registry Interoperability

Amir Aryani, Jingbo Wang

webinar
specific / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

21 April 2016
14:00 CEST / 12:00 UTC

Getting Active in RDA - An Overview

Rainer Stotzka, Juan Bicarregui, Peter Wittenburg

webinar
general

RDA Europe

30 March 2016
14:00 CEST / 12:00 UTC

What happened at the Tokyo Plenary?

Hilary Hanahoe, Francoise Genova, Paola Masuzzo

webinar
general

RDA Europe

15 March 2016
14:00 CET / 13:00 UTC

Citation of Dynamic Data

Andreas Rauber

webinar
specific / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

23 February 2016
14:00 CET / 13:00 UTC

Proper Data Organisation

Peter Wittenburg

webinar
general / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

16 February 2016
14.00 CET / 13:00 UTC

Metadata Standards Directory

Alex Ball

webinar
specific/ RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

13 January 2016
14:00 CET / 13:00 UTC

Actionable Rules for Data Management in Repositories

Reagan Moore

webinar
general / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

15 December 2015
15:00 CET / 14:00 UTC

Data Typing using the type registry

Larry Lannom

webinar
specific/ RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

1 December 2015
15:00 CET / 14:00 UTC

Persistent Identifiers and Typing

Tobias Weigel

webinar
general / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe

16 September 2015 14:00 UTC

 An Overview of RDA’s Recently Endorsed Outputs

 

 

 

August-September 2015

RDA Future Directions Webinar Series