Recent Activity: Empirical Humanities Metadata Working Group

14 Feb 2018

WG Meeting Next Tuesday February 20 - 3PM GMT

Dear all,

Next week we will hold a working meeting for the Empirical Humanities Metadata Working Group.  The meeting will be held on Tuesday February 20 at 7AM PST / 10 AMEST / 3PM GMT / 8:30PM IST.  During the meeting we will discuss 1) plans for the upcoming plenary in Berlin, 2) common questions that come up when planning for metadata management, and 3) how we will name our output. Instructions for call in are below.

Hope to see you next week!

WG-EHM Working Meeting 

Tue, Feb 20, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM EST 

 

12 Sep 2017

Identifying common services across the Digital Humanities sector and the underlying standards - RDA 10th Plenary BoF meeting

Hello
Sorry for the late notice. We are holding a BOF at the plenary next week
titledIdentifying common services across the Digital Humanities sector and
the underlying standards - RDA 10th Plenary BoF meeting
https://www.rd-alliance.org/unlocking-australian-archives-rda-10th-plena...
It is a broad topic and we are interested in approaches at the national and
international level rather than the project level.

24 Oct 2016

Aggregating and mapping Metadata - hands-on webinar, 31 October, 15:00 CET

Dear members of the Empirical Humanities Metadata Working Group,
I am writing to invite you to the *hands-on webinar on "Aggregating and
mapping Metadata",* scheduled on*Monday 31st October at 15:00 CET /
13:00 UTC.* The webinar will be held by Dimitris Gavrilis, Athena RC.
The purpose of this webinar is to familiarise participants with key
aspects of data aggregation, relevant for all projects that include some
form of data gathering of metadata capture. A metadata aggregation

| RDA

Error

The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.