Recent Activity: Vocabulary Services IG

21 Oct 2016

Vocabulary governance - TopBraid's story

Folks – I would like to attend this to help with our assessment of vocabulary governance tools. But it is at a bad time for participation from my time-zone. Maybe someone else in the group could sit in and report back?
Simon
- Show quoted text -From: Robert Coyne [mailto:***@***.***] On Behalf Of Robert Coyne
Sent: Friday, 21 October 2016 2:30 AM
To: Cox, Simon (L&W, Clayton) <***@***.***>
Subject: Free Webinar: Data Governance for the Connected Enterprise

20 Oct 2016

VocBench 3 day: meet VB3 developers and other users and contribute with your precious feedback!

Apologies for Cross-Posting…
VocBench 3 day, 22nd November 2016, UniversitätsBibliothek of Göttingen,
Germany, co-located with the 10th International Conference on Metadata and
Semantics Research (MTSR 2016)
======================================================================
Funded by the ISA2 program of the EU, VocBench 3 (aka VB3) is an effort to
develop a platform for collaborative editing of OWL ontologies, SKOS and
SKOSXL thesauri, and other datasets based on information models of the RDF

12 Oct 2016

No Telecon today + Governance Survey

Hi fellow RDA VSIG’ers,
I wanted to send everyone an update on VSIG happenings. We’ve decided to take a break from the typical telecon schedule which means today’s telecon at 1600 ET is cancelled.
We’ve been collecting responses from the Vocabulary Governance Survey, we put together after the 8th plenary. We’ll keep the survey open until Oct. 19th/20th (for our Aussie colleagues!). After that, we’ll send around a poll for a new telecon schedule to accommodate those who are interested in participating on the VSIG Governance Requirements “Suggested Output”.

30 Sep 2016

Towards Vocabulary Governance Requirements White Paper

Hi folks,
At the 8th Plenary, VSIG hosted a session on Vocabulary Governance. This session reviewed some of the vocabulary governance case studies we discussed over telecons, and produced and lively discussion. The session finished with a healthy ‘show-of-hands’ for people interested in pursuing the publication of an RDA “Suggested Output” with respect to Vocabulary Governance Requirements.

17 Sep 2016

VSIG 8th Plenary Slides

Hi folks,
We’ve posted links to slides from both the Status Update and Vocabulary Governance sessions on the VSIG Wiki here: https://www.rd-alliance.org/group/vocabulary-services-interest-group/wik...
For saving you a few clicks, here they are:
Status Update Session: bit.ly/rda-vsig-p8-status-update-slides
Vocabulary Governance: bit.ly/rda-vsig-p8-governance-slides
Shared Notes: bit.ly/rda-vsig-p8-shared-notes
cheers, Adam

10 Aug 2016

Telecon Aug 10 9pm UTC, 5pm EDT, 3pm MDT, 7am (11th) AEST

Telecon Details
Aug 10, 9pm UTC, 5pm EDT, 3pm MDT, 7am (11th) AEST
Meeting Notes -
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1_kPXu4P_TMJO4t2ig4GnVi1KLOhDUUc4rmhs...
Previous Meeting Notes -
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PmyJBzDwVB6_PIkl61a3mOnUfEi5RUmwQCLk...
Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smart
phone.

12 Jul 2016

Telecon July 13/14(AEST)

July 13, 9pm UTC, 5pm EDT, 3pm MDT, 7am (14th) AEST
Meeting Notes - https://docs.google.com/document/d/1n5ALUHbT0xYVHZGFH4Ek4DPDOHBilZgRqX8d...
Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smart
phone.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/429958581
You can also dial in using your phone.United States +1 (312) 757-3126
Access Code: 429-958-581
More phone numbers

22 Jun 2016

VSIG Telecon June 22, 2pm UTC / 10am EDT

Telecon Details
June 22, 2pm UTC, 10am EDT, 8am MDT, 12am (23rd) AEST
Meeting Notes - https://docs.google.com/document/d/1kEBG439Z0iVrEX30T6lTj4zFPp1_tk0LciTc...
Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smart
phone.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/429958581
You can also dial in using your phone.United States +1 (312) 757-3126
Access Code: 429-958-581

12 May 2016 UTC

VSIG Telecon

 

May 11, 9pm UTC, 5pm EDT, 3pm MDT, (12th) 7am AEST

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/429958581

 

You can also dial in using your phone.United States +1 (312) 757-3126

 

Access Code: 429-958-581&! nbsp;

 

More phone numbers

Australia (Long distance): +61 2 9087 3604

Austria (Long distance): +43 7 2088 0034

Belgium (Long distance): +32 (0) 28 93 7018

continue reading

27 Apr 2016

VSIG Telecon - April 27

April 27, 12am Oz (28th) , 2pm UTC, 10am EDT, 8am MDT
Agenda:
- finishing up our discussion of vocabulary governance
- reasoning with vocabularies
- open discussion
Meeting Notes - https://docs.google.com/document/d/1HKdtHxwclkt4zPODO_MU5TrUtmhc0kIEv2QG...
Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/429958581

13 Apr 2016

VSIG Telecon - April 13 (14 Oz)

April 13, 7am Oz (14th), 9pm UTC, 5pm EDT, 3pm MDT
Agenda - This week our meeting is dedicated to discussion of vocabulary governance and reasoning with vocabularies.
Meeting Notes - https://docs.google.com/document/d/18YqC3vARSkb9Jpo7yiYOyK6T_YqmKyiaygjP...
Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/429958581

Pages