News & Articles

You are here

11 Jun 2021

Job Vacancy: Digital Archivist & Coordinator at Digital Repository of Ireland (DRI)

DRI currently has a job opportunity for a Digital Archivist & Coordinator (2 year post) to work as part of the Wellcome-Trust funded project Archiving Reproductive Health.

The aim of this post is to assist key stakeholders with data from civil society organisations in the preparation and ingest of their data to DRI, in line with key archival practice.

The application deadline is 22 June 2021.

continue reading

RDA VP17 Final Report
31 May 2021

RDA VP17 Final Report

RDA's 17th Plenary was first conceived in 2018 as a physical event, scheduled to take place at the Edinburgh International Conference Centre. Three years later and after extensive planning, first for a hybrid event and later for a virtual get-together of the RDA community, RDA Virtual Plenary 17 took place on 20-23 April 2021 on JUNO Live.

continue reading

RDA4EOSC Webinar - Addressing Organisational Interoperability - 10 June, 13:00 CEST / 11:00 UTC
23 May 2021

RDA4EOSC Webinar - Addressing Organisational Interoperability - 10 June, 13:00 CEST / 11:00 UTC

 

10 June 2021 - 11:00 UTC / 12:00 BST / 13:00 CEST

_______________________________

Part of the RDA4EOSC activities supporting organisational engagement with EOSC and similar initiatives, this webinar focused on addressing issues of organisational interoperability as a means to support internal and external coordination and collaboration, increase efficiency,  alignment and engagement with the European Open Science Cloud (EOSC). 

continue reading

Pages