Join the Data Citation WG webinars: showcasing the pilots implementing the RDA Data Citation WG Recommendations

    You are here

10 Jan 2017

Join the Data Citation WG webinars: showcasing the pilots implementing the RDA Data Citation WG Recommendations

10 January 2017

The RDA Working Group on Data Citation (WG-DC) brings together a group of experts to discuss the issues, requirements, advantages and shortcomings of existing approaches for efficiently citing subsets of data. The WG-DC focuses on a narrow field where significant contributions can be made and provides prototypes and reference implementations.The Data Citation Working group recommendations are available at https://www.rd-alliance.org/group/data-citation-wg/outcomes/data-citatio... The WG-DC has now moved on into an adoption phase, supporting numerous data centers in implementing these recommendations and collecting feedback and lessons learned on the way. 

The WG-DC is now scheduling a series of Webinars presenting the pilots that are implementing the RDA Data Citation WG recommendations, providing an overview of the issues identified, design decisions taken, and demonstrating the implementations achieved.

Current schedule:

  • Adoption of the RDA Data Citation of Evolving Data Recommendation to Electronic Health Records
    • Presenter: Leslie McIntosh, PHD, MPH, Director Center for Biomedical Informatics, Washington University in St.Luis    
    • Time: Tue, Jan 17 2017  9-10, St. Louis - CST
      which is: 07:00 San Francisco (PSt) | 15:00 London (GMT) | 16:00 Amsterdam (CET) | 23:00 Beijing (CST) |  02:00+1 Sydney (AEDT) |  04:00+1 Auckland (NZDT)
    • To join visit https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/402507397595081218

 

  • Implementation of Dynamic Data Citation at the Vermont Monitoring Cooperative
    • Presenter: James Duncan, VMC, University of Vermont, Burlington, VT
    • Time: Mon, Feb 13 2017, 10:00am Burlington - EST
    • which is: 07:00 San Francisco (PST) | 15:00 London (GMT) |  16:00 Amsterdam (CET) | 23:00 Beijing (CST) |  02:00+1 Sydney (AEDT) |  04:00+1 Auckland (NZDT)
    • To join visit https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5757422594469162754

 

For more information visit: https://www.rd-alliance.org/group/data-citation-wg/webconference/webconf...