Skip to main content

Notice

We are in the process of rolling out a soft launch of the RDA website, which includes a new member platform. Existing RDA members PLEASE REACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT using this link: https://rda-login.wicketcloud.com/users/confirmation. Visitors may encounter functionality issues with group pages, navigation, missing content, broken links, etc. As you explore the new site, please provide your feedback using the UserSnap tool on the bottom right corner of each page. Thank you for your understanding and support as we work through all issues as quickly as possible. Stay updated about upcoming features and functionalities: https://www.rd-alliance.org/rda-web-platform-upcoming-features-and-functionalities/

OCFL Listening Sessions

  • Creator
    Discussion
  • #97498

    In July of 2020, version 1.0 of the OCFL specification was released followed by version 1.1 in October of 2022. We are now beginning to consider additional use cases and revisions that will lead to version 2.0 of the specification.
    In addition to gathering feedback via issues and use cases, we would also like to gather feedback and new use cases from the community through conversation. To that end we will hold a series of listening sessions, we invite all individuals who have implemented or are interested in The Oxford Common File Layout to attend.
    Below are the dates and times for the listening sessions:

    September OCFL Community Meeting – Wednesday September 13th 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST | Thursday September 14th 1am AEST
    iPres Birds of a Feather session – Date and time TBD

    We look forward to hearing from you during these sessions and please reach out if you have any questions.
    The OCFL Editors
    Neil Jefferies (Bodleian Libraries, University of Oxford)
    Rosalyn Metz (Emory University)
    Julian Morley (Stanford University)
    Simeon Warner (Cornell University)
    Andrew Woods (Harvard University)

Log in to reply.