Re: [synchronisation-assembly] RE: [synchronisation-assembly] Invitation to the next SyA...

04 May 2016

On 04/05/16 12:15, Francoise Genova wrote:
> As the astronomer I confirm that BST is UTC so we meet in slightly
> less that one hour as Juan said
Well, the catch is with "daylight saving time/summer time" I think.
During winter UTC is equal to the time in the UK but
BST (which I read as British Summer Time) has an offset of
1 hour to UTC (and CEST has an offset of 2 hours to UTC).
So yes, we meet in about 40 minutes but that's 11am UTC, noon BST,
and 1pm CEST.
Just my 2 cents ;-)
Cheers,
Raphael

  • Francoise Genova's picture

    Author: Francoise Genova

    Date: 04 May, 2016

    Sorry for the mismatch
    Francoise
    Envoyé depuis mon appareil Android.
    -----Original Message-----
    From: raphael <***@***.***>
    To: ***@***.***-groups.org
    Sent: mer., 04 mai 2016 12:23
    Subject: [synchronisation-assembly] Re: [synchronisation-assembly] RE: [synchronisation-assembly] Invitation to the next SyA...
    Sorry for the mismatch
    Francoise
    Envoyé depuis mon appareil Android.
    -----Original Message-----
    From: raphael <***@***.***>
    To: ***@***.***-groups.org
    Sent: mer., 04 mai 2016 12:23
    Subject: [synchronisation-assembly] Re: [synchronisation-assembly] RE: [synchronisation-assembly] Invitation to the next SyA...
    On 04/05/16 12:15, Francoise Genova wrote:
    > As the astronomer I confirm that BST is UTC so we meet in slightly
    > less that one hour as Juan said
    Well, the catch is with "daylight saving time/summer time" I think.
    During winter UTC is equal to the time in the UK but
    BST (which I read as British Summer Time) has an offset of
    1 hour to UTC (and CEST has an offset of 2 hours to UTC).
    So yes, we meet in about 40 minutes but that's 11am UTC, noon BST,
    and 1pm CEST.
    Just my 2 cents ;-)
    Cheers,
    Raphael

submit a comment