PPWG meeting in 2 days, Wed 11am AEST

12 Feb 2018
Groups audience: 

Dear Provenators,
The next meeting of the RDA’s Provenance Patterns WG is at 11am, Wednesday in Australian Eastern Summer Time (full timing below). Of main interest will be going through a series of provenance projects in Australia, all at different scales, that will be contributing to implementations of the WG’s Patterns: we want to test the breadth of implementation types covered and look for more in Australia and overseas to fill in the blanks.
At time meeting, I propose the following Agenda Items:
1. Previous minutes
* https://github.com/RDAProvPatWG/minutes/blob/master/WG_Meeting_2018-01-3...
2. Open Actions for discussion
* Implement a series of W3C DataX UCs in the Patterns DB- https://github.com/RDAProvPatWG/minutes/issues/12
* Itemising other open Actions
3. Implementation Scenario Discussion
* Progress on interactions with other RDA groups for Plenary 11
* Relations with W3C DataX group
* The range of Australian provenance projects contributing to the WG implementations
i. Geoscience Australia – whole-of-organisation provenance
ii. Energy Use Data Model – single platform, multi workflows provenance
iii. Digiscape – integrated, large, data warehouse, multi work areas provenance
iv. PSMA – internal provenance tracking for process improvement
1. Notice of IPAW ’18 conference
* See http://provenanceweek2018.org
* Several WG members will be going
Please reply with any additional items to these email listes before the meeting!
Cheers,
Nick
Times
Chicago, USA Tue, 13 Feb 2018 at 6:00 pm CST
Montréal, Canada Tue, 13 Feb 2018 at 7:00 pm EST
London, United Kingdom Wed, 14 Feb 2018 at 12:00 midn GMT
Berlin, Germany Wed, 14 Feb 2018 at 1:00 am CET
Perth, Australia Wed, 14 Feb 2018 at 8:00 am AWST
Brisbane, Australia Wed, 14 Feb 2018 at 10:00 am AEST
Sydney, Australia Wed, 14 Feb 2018 at 11:00 am AEDT
Connection Details
Zoom: https://monash.zoom.us/j/276978584
Or, go to https://monash.zoom.us/join and enter meeting ID: 276 978 584
Phone:
Dial: +61 3 99059666 or +61 2 8015 2088
Meeting ID: 276 978 584
International numbers available:
https://monash.zoom.us/zoomconference?m=mEazIfraeOxz9nanSp3OW4jsaj1TVS7K