Please Vote on RDA Council Slate of Candidates

25 Mar 2020

In November 2019, the RDA Council Nominations Committee issued a call for nominations for three open Council positions. In response to this call, the following RDA members were nominated for consideration by the RDA community:

  • Dr Sandra Collins (Nominated for 2nd term)
  • Mrs Edit Herczog (Nominated for 2nd term)
  • Dr Joyce Gosata Maphanyane (Nominated for 1st term)

This new slate meets all criteria as detailed in the Council Nominations Committee Selection Process and Guidelines and must now be approved by the RDA membership. This approval occurs through a formal election process that opens on 19 March 2020 (00:01 UTC) and ends 2 April (23:59 UTC), where all members will be asked to either accept or reject the appointment of this slate of candidates. Results will be determined by a simple majority vote. Please visit and cast your vote by 2 April (23:59 UTC). Note, voting options are at bottom of the page.

If approved, these candidates will join Council to serve a three-year (renewable) term. For more information on the role of RDA’s Council, visit