RDA Organisational & Affiliate Members

You are here

22 March 2016 25806 reads

Organisations that join RDA recognize their future health and growth is dependent on realizing value from research data. They are organisations that recognize the insights that will determine their futures may well come from data created outside their organisations. Because their “genius” is unlocking value, organisations that join RDA recognize systems that enable free trade in data are critical to their future and that of their competitors, collaborators, and societies. Unlocking value from research data is the key competitive advantage in the 21st century. RDA and its members are at the heart of building a new economic model.

The representatives of the RDA Organisational and Affiliate members constitute the Organisational Assembly (OA) and can be found in the table below. The OA is represented by the Organisational Advisory Board (OAB). The OAB advises Council on the directions, processes, and mechanisms of RDA. With support from the Secretariat, the OA is responsible for the activities noted in the OA(B) Scoping document.

For more details on how to become a member and on-line application forms see here.




ORGANISATIONAL MEMBERS (who have (e-)signed the Membership Application form)

AARNet Pty Ltd (APL), Australia Frankie Stevens
American Geophysical Union (AGU), USA

Shelley Stall

American University Library, USA Stefan Kramer
Australian Research Data Commons, Australia Andrew Treloar
  Battelle - National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON), USA Henry W. Loescher
Blackfynn Inc., USA Joost Wagenaar
California Institute of Technology, USA Gail Clement
http://www.canarie.ca/wp-content/themes/canarie/img/canarie-logo.png CANARIE, Canada Mark Leggott
http://www.capdigital.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/logo_cap_site_web.png CAP Digital, France Patrick Cocquet
Carnegie Mellon University, USA Hannah Gunderman
Consortium of European Social Science Data Archives (CESSDA) Ron Dekker
Columbia University Libraries/Information Services, USA Moacir P. de Sá Pereira
Logo Corporation for National Research Initiatives (CNRI) Larry Lannom

Danish e-Infrastructure Cooperation

Anders Conrad

DANS, Data Archiving and Networked Services, The Netherlands Peter Doorn
Data Observation Network for Earth - DataONE William (Bill) Michener
Digital Curation Centre (DCC), UK Kevin Ashley
Digital Repository of Ireland (DRI), Ireland

Natalie Harrower

Earth Science Information Partners (ESIP), USA Erin Robinson
EGI logo EGI Foundation Ville Tenhunen
ELSEVIER, The Netherlands Wouter Haak
European Parliamentary Research Service (EPRS) Joanna Apap
European Data Infrastructure (EUDAT project) Damien Lecarpentier
German Data Forum, Germany Mathias Bug

Global Biosocial Complexity Initiative, Arizona State University, USA

Julia Damerow

Helmholtz Association, Germany Christoph Bruch
IASSIST - International Association for Social Science Information Services and Technology Tuomas J. Alaterä
 IU Trident Indiana University Pervasive Technology Institute, USA Rob Quick
Information Technology Research Insititute (ITRI)- National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan Jason Haga
Integrated Digitized Biocollections (iDigBio) Libby Ellwood
Interdisciplinary Centre for Mathematical and Computational Modelling (ICM), University of Warsaw, Poland Wojtek Sylwestrzak
International Association of STM Publishers Eefke Smit
International Federation of Data Organizations for Social Sciences Jonathan Crabtree
KAUST - King Abdullah University of Science and Technology Mohamed Baessa
LIBER - Association of European Research Libraries Astrid Verheusen
Max Planck Computing and Data Facility (MPCDF), Germany Raphael Ritz
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Libraries (MIT Libraries), USA Amy Nurnberger
NCSA home National Center for Supercomputing Applications, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA John Towns
National Library of Ireland, Ireland Sandra Collins
Netherlands eScience Center Joris van Eijnatten
NSD - Norwegian Centre for Research Data Katrine Utaaker Segadal
NZ eScience Infrastructure, New Zealand Nick Jones
Purdue University Libraries, USA Michael Witt
Research Data Canada, Canada Mark Leggott
Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition (SPARC), USA Greg Tananbaum
Science & Technology Facilities Council (STFC), UK Juan Bicarregui
The Alan Turing institute, UK Tomas Lazauskas
TMF – Technology, Methods, and Infrastructure for Networked Medical Research, Germany Sebastian C. Semler
University of Strasbourg Yannick Hoarau
Washington University in St. Louis Libraries, USA Jennifer Moore
Web Science Trust, UK Dame Wendy Hall

John Wiley & Sons Ltd., UK  

Deb Wyatt


AFFILIATED MEMBERS (who have signed an MoU with RDA)

The Consortia Advancing Standards in Research Administration Information - CASRAI David Baker 
Confederation of Open Access Repositories (COAR) Kathleen Shearer
Committee on Data for Science and Technology (CODATA) Simon Hodson
DataCite Adam Farquhar
GIDA - The Global Indigenous Data Alliance Stephanie Russo Carroll
Group on Earth Observations (GEO) Gilberto Camara
Global Open Data for Agriculture & Nutrition (GODAN) Andre Laperriere
International Council for Scientific and Technical Information (ICSTI) Jan Brase
Connecting Research and Researchers (ORCID) Laurel Haak
Research Software Alliance (ReSA)     
Michelle Barker
World Data System (WDS)

Rorie Edmunds