Skip to main content

Notice

The new RDA web platform is still being rolled out. Existing RDA members PLEASE REACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT using this link: https://rda-login.wicketcloud.com/users/confirmation. Please report bugs, broken links and provide your feedback using the UserSnap tool on the bottom right corner of each page. Stay updated about the web site milestones at https://www.rd-alliance.org/rda-web-platform-upcoming-features-and-functionalities/.

#133097

Sorry for the mismatch
Francoise
Envoyé depuis mon appareil Android.
—–Original Message—–
From: raphael
To: ***@***.***-groups.org
Sent: mer., 04 mai 2016 12:23
Subject: [synchronisation-assembly] Re: [synchronisation-assembly] RE: [synchronisation-assembly] Invitation to the next SyA…
Sorry for the mismatch
Francoise
Envoyé depuis mon appareil Android.
—–Original Message—–
From: raphael
To: ***@***.***-groups.org
Sent: mer., 04 mai 2016 12:23
Subject: [synchronisation-assembly] Re: [synchronisation-assembly] RE: [synchronisation-assembly] Invitation to the next SyA…
On 04/05/16 12:15, Francoise Genova wrote:
> As the astronomer I confirm that BST is UTC so we meet in slightly
> less that one hour as Juan said
Well, the catch is with “daylight saving time/summer time” I think.
During winter UTC is equal to the time in the UK but
BST (which I read as British Summer Time) has an offset of
1 hour to UTC (and CEST has an offset of 2 hours to UTC).
So yes, we meet in about 40 minutes but that’s 11am UTC, noon BST,
and 1pm CEST.
Just my 2 cents 😉
Cheers,
Raphael