Skip to main content

Notice

We are in the process of rolling out a soft launch of the RDA website, which includes a new member platform. Existing RDA members PLEASE REACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT using this link: https://rda-login.wicketcloud.com/users/confirmation. Visitors may encounter functionality issues with group pages, navigation, missing content, broken links, etc. As you explore the new site, please provide your feedback using the UserSnap tool on the bottom right corner of each page. Thank you for your understanding and support as we work through all issues as quickly as possible. Stay updated about upcoming features and functionalities: https://www.rd-alliance.org/rda-web-platform-upcoming-features-and-functionalities/

#130554

Hi all,
I have updated the agenda with some more information, including the link to the Philadelphia minutes.
Agenda: https://rd-alliance.org/group/rda-organisational-assembly/wiki/oab-may-2
Gotomeeting link: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/410329509
Draft minutes from Phily: https://www.rd-alliance.org/group/rda-organisational-assembly/wiki/phila
See (some of you) in around 10 hours!
Best wishes,
Fotis
– Show quoted text -From: amy.l.nurnberger=***@***.***-groups.org On Behalf Of Amy Nurnberger
Sent: Thursday, May 23, 2019 8:44 PM
To: Fotis Karagiannis ; RDA Organisational Assembly
Subject: Re: [rda-oab] RDA OAB May call (open to all OA members)
Hi, all,
Here is a draft agenda for our call on Tuesday. You can also find it here: https://rd-alliance.org/group/rda-organisational-assembly/wiki/oab-may-2
Please let me know of any questions, comments, concerns, additions, updates, etc. Thank you!
New attendee introductions
New Board Member introductions
Any other business
RDA Governance
Report from Secretary General, as available
* 5 minute summary of highlights
* Points that touch on or require input/advisement from organizations
* Questions
Report from TAB, as available
* 5 minute summary of highlights
* Points that touch on or require input/advisement from organizations
* Questions
Report from Council
* 5 minute summary of highlights
* Points that touch on or require input/advisement from organizations
* Questions
OA Efforts & Activities
Plenary pathways responses:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1JHWuZKJZUb6LQ5IM9G-2czPcG5XnR19OiCIS7Lr
Categorization of Organisations
* Conversation from last time: Disentangle Who are you? vs Who are you for? Mixed in last proposed categorization.
* Status?
Value statements
* OA was offering one on infrastructure. (Rob Quick, Rafael?)
Advisement to TAB on adoptable outputs
* Delivered. Will discuss at F2F Council meeting, 6-7Jun
Analysis of Organisational Affiliate agreements
* Ongoing
* Report will be delivered at Council meeting.
* Differences seen with
* those affiliates who created a corresponding agreement
* Use of logos
Any Other Business
Best,
Amy
_________________________________
Amy Nurnberger [she/her(s)], ORCID: 0000-0002-5931-072X
Research Data Alliance
– Organisational Advisory Board, co-chair
– Education and Training on Handling Research Data, co-chair
Tel: 617.258.5596
E-mail: ***@***.***
Twitter: @ANurnberger
On Tue, May 7, 2019 at 1:39 PM fkara2 wrote:
[Calendar request]
https://rd-alliance.org/group/rda-organisational-assembly/wiki/oab-may-2
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/410329509
You can also dial in using your phone. Access Code: 410-329-509
Phone numbers: Australia: +61 2 9087 3604 Austria: +43 7 2081 5427 Belgium: +32 28 93 7018 Canada: +1 (647) 497-9353 Denmark: +45 32 72 03 82 Finland: +358 923 17 0568 France: +33 170 950 594 Germany: +49 692 5736 7317 Ireland: +353 15 360 728 Italy: +39 0 247 92 13 01 Netherlands: +31 207 941 377 New Zealand: +64 9 280 6302 Norway: +47 21 93 37 51 Spain: +34 932 75 2004 Sweden: +46 853 527 827 Switzerland: +41 225 4599 78 United Kingdom: +44 330 221 0088 United States: +1 (571) 317-3129
Tuesday 28 May 2019, 12:00 UTC
Location
Local Time
Time Zone
UTC Offset
San Diego (USA – California)
Tuesday, 28 May 2019, 05:00:00
PDT
UTC-7 hours
Denver (USA – Colorado)
Tuesday, 28 May 2019, 06:00:00
MDT
UTC-6 hours
Washington DC (USA – District of Columbia)
Tuesday, 28 May 2019, 08:00:00
EDT
UTC-4 hours
London (United Kingdom – England)
Tuesday, 28 May 2019, 13:00:00
BST
UTC+1 hour
Berlin (Germany – Berlin)
Tuesday, 28 May 2019, 14:00:00
CEST
UTC+2 hours
Athens (Greece)
Tuesday, 28 May 2019, 15:00:00
EEST
UTC+3 hours
Medina (Saudi Arabia)
Tuesday, 28 May 2019, 15:00:00
AST
UTC+3 hours
Tokyo (Japan)
Tuesday, 28 May 2019, 21:00:00
JST
UTC+9 hours
Canberra (Australia – Australian Capital Territory)
Tuesday, 28 May 2019, 22:00:00
AEST
UTC+10 hours
Wellington (New Zealand – Wellington)
Wednesday, 29 May 2019, 00:00:00
NZST
UTC+12 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT)
Tuesday, 28 May 2019, 12:00:00
Glossary
UTC
Coordinated Universal Time – the international basis for other time zones.
Same time as for GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) and Zulu time.
Note that United Kingdom is not on GMT during summer.

Fotis Karayannis, Dr. Eng.
RDA secretariat-OAB liaison
ATHENA Research Center
Phone: +30 211 1206 431
Mobile: +30 6945 878784
Skype: fotis71
Twitter: fkarayan

Full post: https://www.rd-alliance.org/group/rda-organisational-assembly/post/rda-o
Manage my subscriptions: https://www.rd-alliance.org/mailinglist
Stop emails for this post: https://www.rd-alliance.org/mailinglist/unsubscribe/63080