Skip to main content

Notice

We are in the process of rolling out a soft launch of the RDA website, which includes a new member platform. Existing RDA members PLEASE REACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT using this link: https://rda-login.wicketcloud.com/users/confirmation. Visitors may encounter functionality issues with group pages, navigation, missing content, broken links, etc. As you explore the new site, please provide your feedback using the UserSnap tool on the bottom right corner of each page. Thank you for your understanding and support as we work through all issues as quickly as possible. Stay updated about upcoming features and functionalities: https://www.rd-alliance.org/rda-web-platform-upcoming-features-and-functionalities/

#129179

Rolf Krahl
Member

Dear Takaaki,
That’s awesome!
You might be interested to learn that we are aiming to finalize
version 1.0 of the document and submit it to RDA for endorsement as a
supporting output. We are almost there, but progress is unfortunately
slow.
I would suggest that we do this exercise first and discuss options on
how to integrate your Japanese version in a second step. It should be
possible to integrate multiple translations into a single Read the
Docs site, I found some documentation [1] on it although I didn’t read
through that detail yet. So it seems we could integrate your version
into https://docs.pidinst.org/ if you like.
Note that it is our plan anyway that this should be a living document
that would be amended and extended as needed even after we get the
formal endorsement by RDA.
In any case, you might want to come to one of our monthly group
meetings to present your project there. The next meeting will be the
1rst of March, 08:00 UTC / 09:00 CET / 17:00 JST
Best regards,
Rolf
[1]: https://docs.readthedocs.io/en/stable/localization.html

Rolf Krahl
Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin für Materialien und Energie (HZB)
Albert-Einstein-Str. 15, 12489 Berlin
Tel.: +49 30 8062 12122