Past webinars

 

Date & time Topic Presenters Type Organiser
23 May 2017, 14:00 CEST, 12:00 UTC BioSharing Recommendations: data repositories, standards and policies in the life, biomedical and environmental sciences Peter McQuilton, Susanna Sansone webinar RDA Europe
18 May 2017, 17:00 CEST, 15:00 UTC Implementing the RDA Data Citation Recommendations for Long-Tail Research Data / CSV file Stefan Pröll webinar Data Citation WG
27 April 2017, 13:00 CEST, 11:00 UTC (12:00 CET) Using the Research Graph and Data Switchboard for cross-platform discovery - DDRI Working Group Amir Aryani webinar RDA Europe
31 March 2017, 16:00 CET, 14:00 UTC Dynamic Data Citation within the distributed infrastructure of the Virtual and Atomic Molecular Data Center (VAMDC) Carlo Maria Zwölf webinar Data Citation WG
21 March 2017, 14:00 CET, 13:00 UTC Getting active in RDA  Leif Laaksonen, Peter Wittenburg  webinar RDA Europe
06 March 2017, 15:00 CET, 14:00 UTC Datacubes as an Enabling "Big Data" Paradigm" Peter Baumann, Jacobs University, Rasdaman GmbH webinar RDA Europe
14 February 2017
14:00 CET, 13:00 UTC
Repository Audit and Certification Catalogues (Data Seal of Approval/World Data Systems; DSA/WDS) Ingrid Dillo, DANS webinar
specific / RDA Outputs
RDA Europe
13 February 2017
15:00 UTC
Implementation of Dynamic Data Citation at the Vermont Monitoring Cooperative James Duncan, VMC, University of Vermont webinar
general
Data Citation WG
17 January 2017
16:00 CET, 15:00 UTC
Adoption of the RDA Data Citation of Evolving Data Recommendation to Electronic Health Records Leslie McIntosh webinar
general
Data Citation WG
06 December 2016
16:00 CET, 15:00 UTC
What can we learn from the Internet? Interview with Bob Kahn, by Peter Wittenburg Interview / discussion RDA Europe
14 November 2016
14:00 CET, 13:00 UTC
Why should researchers care about the copyright reform? Inverview with MEP Julia Reda, by Irina Kupiainen interview / discussion RDA Europe
31 October 2016
15:00 CET, 14:00 UTC
Aggregating and mapping Metadata - hands-on  Dimitris Gavrilis webinar
general
RDA Europe
27 October 2016
14:00 CET, 12:00 UTC
What happened at the Denver Plenary?

Hilary Hanahoe, Francoise Genova, Kisun Pokharel

webinar
general
RDA Europe
15 June 2016
16:00 CEST / 14:00 UTC
Guidelines on how to describe and represent wheat data Esther Dzale Yeumo, Richard Fulss webinar
specific / RDA Outputs
RDA Europe
28 April 2016
12:00 CEST / 10:00 UTC
Data Description Registry Interoperability Amir Aryani, Jingbo Wang webinar
specific / RDA Outputs
RDA Europe
21 April 2016
14:00 CEST / 12:00 UTC
Getting Active in RDA - An Overview Rainer Stotzka, Juan Bicarregui, Peter Wittenburg webinar
general
RDA Europe
30 March 2016
14:00 CEST / 12:00 UTC
What happened at the Tokyo Plenary? Hilary Hanahoe, Francoise Genova, Paola Masuzzo webinar
general
RDA Europe
15 March 2016
14:00 CET / 13:00 UTC
Citation of Dynamic Data Andreas Rauber webinar
specific / RDA Outputs
RDA Europe
23 February 2016
14:00 CET / 13:00 UTC
Proper Data Organisation Peter Wittenburg

webinar
general / RDA Outputs

RDA Europe
16 February 2016
14.00 CET / 13:00 UTC
Metadata Standards Directory Alex Ball

webinar
specific/ RDA Outputs

RDA Europe
13 January 2016
14:00 CET / 13:00 UTC

Actionable Rules for Data Management in Repositories

Reagan Moore webinar
general / RDA Outputs
RDA Europe
15 December 2015
15:00 CET / 14:00 UTC

Data Typing using the type registry

Larry Lannom webinar
specific/ RDA Outputs
RDA Europe
1 December 2015
15:00 CET / 14:00 UTC

Persistent Identifiers and Typing

Tobias Weigel webinar
general / RDA Outputs
RDA Europe

16 September 2015 14:00 UTC

 An Overview of RDA’s Recently Endorsed Outputs

     
August-September 2015 RDA Future Directions Webinar Series