Eefke Smit

You are here

04 Feb 2014

Eefke Smit

RDA OAB Member

Director, Standards and Technology, International Association of STM Publishers

Eefke Smit is the Director of Standards and Technology of the International Association of STM Publishers (see ) and coordinates for STM members the activities in the areas of technology developments, standards, research data, text and data mining and digital preservation. She is a Board member of research data network DRYAD, a Board member of the Alliance for Permanent Access APA, and a member of the following working group and panels: NISO Open Access Metadata and Indicators working group, the CoData-ICSTU group for Data Citation, the DataCite working group on Certification Standards for Data centers, the Advisory Board of 4C (Collaboration on Clarifying the Costs of Curation) and is a member of Force11. Within RDA she is the co-chair of the Data Publishing Interest Group, together with Michael Diepenbroek and Jonathan Tedds.