RDA Technical Advisory Board 

You are here

22 March 2016 25445 reads

The Technical Advisory Board (TAB) provides technical expertise and advice to the Council, and assists in development, review and promotion of RDA Working & Interest Groups.

For more information, see this document describing what TAB does and how it works together.

The current members (not in alphabetical order) are:

Françoise Genova
TAB co-chair
Senior Researcher
Strasbourg Astronomical Data Centre CDS
View Profile >>

Raed M. Sharif

View Profile >>

Helen Glaves's picture

Helen Glaves
Programme Manager/Project Manager
British Geological Survey
View Profile >>

Frankie Stevens

View Profile >>

Christine Kirkpatrick
Executive Director US National Data Service & Division Director, Research Data Services, San Diego Supercomputer Center

View Profile >>

Rainer Stotzka
Leader of “Software Methods” Department and Software Development group “Big Data”, Institute for Data Processing and Electronics, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
View Profile >>
Dimitris Koureas's picture

Dimitris Koureas
Director of the International Biodiversity Research Infrastructures
Naturalis Biodiversity Center

View Profile >>

Andrew Treloar 
Director Platforms and Engagements, Australian Research Data Commons
View Profile >>

Devika Madalli's picture Devika Madalli
Indian Statistical Institute
View Profile >>
Paul Uhlir's picture

Paul Uhlir

TAB co-chair
View Profile >>

Isabelle Perseil
CTO/IT Director

View Profile >>

Tobias Weigel's picture Tobias Weigel
IT Specialist, IT Architect
German Climate Computing Center (DKRZ)
View Profile >>
Sarah Ramdeen's picture Sarah Ramdeen
Research Associate, Data Science and Informatics Group at the University of Alabama in Huntsville
View Profile >>
Jane Wyngaard's picture

Jane Wyngaard
Data Science Technologist
Center for Research Computing, University of Notre Dame
View Profile >>

TAB Activity Summary

A summary of what TAB has been doing (currently back to the start of 2018) can be found here.

TAB Rotation Schedule

NOTE: TAB members can renominate if they wish to, subject to rules listed in the full document that describes the election process.

Term Expires September 2019 Term Expires September 2020 Term Expires September 2021
Helen Glaves Francoise Genova (2nd term) Christine Kirkpatrick
Devika Madalli Sarah Ramdeen Dimitris Koureas
Paul Uhlir Rainer Stotzka (2nd term) Isabelle Perseil
Tobias Weigel Andrew Treloar (2nd term) Raed M. Sharif
  Jane Wyngaard Frankie Stevens



Previous TAB members

Bill Michener (2013 - 2014) Simon Cox (2013 - 2016) Liu Chuang (2014 – 2015) Steve Diggs (2015 - 2018)
Bridget Almas (2013 - 2015) Peter Fox (2013 - 2016) Carole Palmer (2014 – 2017) Larry Lannom (2015 - 2018)
Beth Plale (2013 - 2015) Susanna-Assunta Sansone (2013 – 2016) Ingrid Dillo (2015 - 2018)  
Jamie Shiers (2013 - 2015) Peter Wittenburg (2013 – 2016) Wenbo Chu (2015 - 2018)