2020 RDA TAB Election: Voting Is Open!

You are here

11 Nov 2020

2020 RDA TAB Election: Voting Is Open!

This November 2020, RDA holds its annual TAB elections. After RDA’s 16th Virtual Plenary hosted by Costa Rica, 5 seats will be vacant on RDA’s Technical Advisory Board (TAB). There are 15 TAB members, and the following 5 are rotating off in November 2020 as their terms expire:

  • Francoise Genova
  • Sarah Ramdeen
  • Rainer Stotzka
  • Andrew Treloar
  • Jane Wyngaard

Voting in this election opened on 9 November 2020 at 6:30 UTC, and will close on 23 November 2020 (two weeks later) at 23:59 UTC. All RDA members are eligible and encouraged to vote. After the voting closes, balancing criteria will be applied to make sure TAB continues to represent a variety of regions and disciplines. Read more on the TAB election process and balancing criteria in the RDA TAB Responsibilities and Processes document

The implications of the balancing criteria for the TAB election in November 2020 are explained here.

The newly elected TAB members will be announced shortly after 23 November 2020. 

The eligible candidates are listed below. View the full candidates’ profiles.

Candidate Region Discipline
Karin Breitman Americas

Engineering and Technology

Gretchen Greene Americas Natural Sciences
Juliane Schneider Americas Medical and Health Sciences
Mingfang Wu Asia and Oceania Engineering and Technology
Rossella Aversa Europe and Africa Engineering and Technology
Jesus Carretero Europe and Africa Engineering and Technology
Sarah Jones Europe and Africa Humanities
João Rocha da Silva Europe and Africa Engineering and Technology


Please note that you are allowed to cast one vote each for up to 5 candidates.


You may vote here